4 Star Reviews for Bradford Sisters Trilogy Books 1 and 2

Take a break from everyday life and get lost in a world filled with passion, drama and romance!

4 Stars for Guilty As Charged and Shattered Dreams  

Title: Guilty as Charged

Author: Anna James

Reviewer: Laura Chapman – Change the World Blog

In Guilty as Charged, book one of the Bradford Sisters Trilogy, author Anna James sets up an entertaining and interesting series filled with likable characters and suspenseful plot twists.

Nicole Bradford is the oldest of three sisters orphaned several years earlier when their parents were killed in a car accident. She steps into the role of primary provider and supporter for her two sisters, which leaves little room for her own needs, which makes her admirable and easy to relate to and like. She landed a good job more than a year ago, which provides a good income, stability and a love interest for herself and one of her younger sisters.

But she has a dark past that no one in her present knows about, and she will do whatever it takes to keep that hidden.

Enter Max Paradis. He’s back from two years abroad and trying to put his broken marriage behind him. The handsome and smooth man has reason to be leery of secrets, but that does not stop him for falling for Nicole.

Their whirlwind romance makes for a short courtship, but a lot happens in that time.

As with book two, missed communication is the villain to blame for most of the angst. In addition to the other problems the protagonists face, this plot twist works for me.
James effectively foreshadows, explains and concludes the story elements, which might otherwise be confused in such a quick read.

Though this book lacks some of the passionate heat found in book number two, it lived up to its purpose: to introduce the characters the reader will get to know in the upcoming stories.

Both books released to date in the series are solid, and I look forward to reading number three.
Rating:4 of 5


Title: Shattered Dreams

Author: Anna James

Reviewer: Laura Chapman – Change the World Blog

Anna James continues to deliver a quick, interesting and suspense-filled story with Shattered Dreams, book two in the Bradford Sisters Trilogy.

Middle sister Natalie is newly married and expecting a baby with her hunky husband Reed. Nervous about the prospect of becoming a mother, she balances her worry, new job and house hunting with her marriage.

But after suffering a miscarriage, Natalie builds a wall against Reed while she copes with the loss. Though he tries to help, the distance between the two grows deeper. When each suspects the other of infidelity it is clear their marriage might be in trouble.
Unlike many stories where it begins with new acquaintances meeting for the first time, Shattered Dreams tells the story of a young couple struggling with the obstacles in their lives. Despite the problems, and though the wedge between them grows larger, the reader never doubts their love for each other. However, it does pose and answer the question: Is love enough to save a marriage?

The well-crafted story is a quick read, and carries on the themes established in the first book. I look forward to reading book three when it is released to see what is in store for the youngest sister.

Rating:4 out of 5


Guilty As Charged and Shattered Dreams are now available at Sugar and Spice Press.

Pick up your copies TODAY! www.sugarnspicepress.com

Happy Reading,

Anna James

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s