Another 4 Star Review for Coming Home

For Coming Home

I am pleased to share this review with you!

“Ever had a misunderstanding with your significant other that was so huge you
thought you would never get past it – that you had to really struggle to
overcome? That sums up the gist of Coming Home. A huge misunderstanding, life
changing revelations and overcoming major obstacles, with an element of
Cinderella in it.

I really enjoyed this story. The author managed to  pack a lot into 135 pages and the pacing was perfect. Christine and James come alive on the pages, as do most of the secondary characters. James is a sexy  business man and Christine is a determined, independent woman. Both are very stubborn. Ms. James did an excellent job with these characters. Business men are  not usually my type. Give me a cowboy over a man in a suit any day. I usually like my men rough and rugged. For me to say that James, as a business man always  in suits, is sexy says a lot.

I do wish we could have gotten a bit more of a taste of the evil step-mother. We get to know (and loathe) her quite well through back-story but she only has a brief cameo appearance in the present chain of events. I think seeing her in action would have been a lot of fun. That said, Christine handles herself beautifully in the situation where we finally
meet the step-mother and Christine’s sister.

The interactions and  reactions of the characters among each other is very realistic. I could totally see me or someone I know having the same reactions to things. I did think some
things between the parents were rushed a bit. I can’t say much more than that without giving something away, so I’ll just leave it at that.

The only complaint I could really give about this book would be that the beginning was
just a little confusing until you really understand what is going on. It was not enough to make me even think about putting it down though.

Overall, a great read and worth the time and money to invest in this one. There is some
mild (but steamy) sex but nothing graphic. This is a great story of true love conquering all without being cheesy. A great first read for this author.” – Laura on Amazon

Happy Reading,

Anna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

